Meet the Staff


The staff at the Iroquois Museum work hard every day to ensure the public gains the most out of a visit to our museum. They are eager to get to know you, share their knowledge and support your interests in the Iroquois. We are here to help.

Stephanie Shultes 



Colette Lemmon 

Curator of Exhibitions

Heather Livengood

Assistant to the Director


Mike Tarbell

Cultural Interpreter

Rain Hill

Cultural Interpreter


Little Boy

Chief Feline Officer (CFO)


Our Board of Trustees:


Christina Johannsen Hanks, Board President

Lisa Anderson, Vice President/Secretary

Fred Stevens,Treasurer

Sue Beatty, Board Member

Andrea Chrisjohn (Oneida), Board Member

Kathy Condon, Board Member

Perry Ground (Onondaga), Board Member

Peter Johannsen, Board Member

Barry Keegan, Board Member

Andrea Lodovice, Board Member

Susan McGiver, Board Member

Donald Quigley, Board Member

Emily Tarbell (Mohawk), Board Member